38 Incredibly Beautiful Winter Weddings You Have To See

winter1

winter1

Chris Ritter / BuzzFeed

Recent weather forecasts have let us know that the polar vortex cold and snow are on their way if not already here in your part of the world. But if you are planning a winter wedding you can  take solace in the fact that winter can be an absolutely beautiful time of the year for a wedding.  In addition to the possibilities of thrilling snowy backdrops and breathtaking scenic views there is the sure guarantee of lower, off-season rates for wedding venues and other wedding vendor. A winter wedding also offers you lots of options for winter wedding decorations and activities. So if you are a winter bride in the middle of finalizing your winter wedding plans, today we have 38 incredibly beautiful winter weddings you have to see.While a winter wedding can be a great wedding time choice, when it comes to beauty and your wedding day look, cold weather will present a few challenges: dry skin, chapped lips, and fly-aways galore, to name a few “fun” issues. So if you are having a winter wedding, you should be aware of what every bride-to-be should know before her big (and possibly snowy) day as well as these 10 do’s and don’ts of winter weddings. 

But after taking note of those minor challenges, your winter wedding can truly be a spectacular event.

Here are the 38 incredibly beautiful winter weddings you have to see, from Buzzfeed: 
The cold never bothered them anyway 
1. This cold weather couple:

This cold weather wedding couple:

Jennifer Eileen / jennifereileen.com

3. This awestruck winter groom:

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

Bacio Photography /baciophotography.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

4. This beaming winter bride:

This beaming winter bride

Orange Girl / orangegirl.com

5. This decorated duo:

military wedding couple

Julie Napear Photography / julienapearphotography.com

6. This big (and festive!) family affair:

Winter Wedding Family

Benj Haisch / benjhaisch.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

7. And this beautifully personal wedding couple photo:

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

Mark Trela Photography / marktrela.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

8. This wedding couple who took cover:

wedding couple who took cover:

Sorensen Foto / sorensenfoto.no

9. And this wedding couple who took cover:

wedding couple who took cover

Dennis Pike Photography / dennispikephotoblog.com

10. These carefully coordinated grooms:

carefully coordinated grooms

AP Photo / Mark Lennihan

11. This close-knit couple:

Winter Wedding Couple

Rebecca Hollis / rebeccahollis.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding

12. And this one:

13. This wedding couple who took to the slopes:

This wedding couple who took to the slopes:

Evrim Icoz Photography / evrimgallery.com

14. Or the streets:

Or the streets:

Mary Doughtery Photography / marydougherty.com

15. Or the ice:

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

James Christianson /jameschristianson.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple
Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

16. This groom who lent a hand:

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

Ariel Renae Photography /arielrenaephoto.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

17. This bride who got cozy:

Beautiful Winter Wedding

James Christianson / jameschristianson.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding

18. These two who layered up for warmth:

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

Jessica Oh Photography /thejessicaohblog.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding
Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

19. This loyal winter wedding crew:

Beautiful Winter Wedding

Paper Antler / via paperantler.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding

20. And this one:

Beautiful Winter Wedding

Rob Holley / robholleyblog.net

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

21. These two who know that not every wedding needs to be 75 degrees and sunny:

These two who know that not every wedding needs to be 75 degrees and sunny:

Julie Randall Photography / julierandallphoto.com

22. That for wedding couples, the slopes are even better than the beach:

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

David Pullum Photography / dpphotography.co.uk / viabridalmusings.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

23. And that ultimately…

Beautiful Winter Wedding

Jessica Zais Photography / jessicazaisblog.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

24. A little snowfall never hurt anyone:

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

Le Image Inc. / leimageinc.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

25. So whether you planned for snow on your wedding day…

So whether you planned for snow on your wedding day...

Photography By Monique / photographybymonique.com

26. (Or you didn’t!)

(Or you didn't!)

Hawes Photography / hawesphotographyblog.com

28. Is just roll with it:

Is just roll with it:

Elementz of Fotographie / elementzoffoto.com / Via ispwp.com

29. And build a snowman:

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple And Snowman

Double Take Photography / doubletakeblog.com

30. Or, better yet, throw a snowball:

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple With Snowball

Anastasia Photography / anastasiaphotography.ca

Winter Groom Getting Hit With Snowball

(Out of ~LOVE~, of course)

31. So grab a coat…

So grab a coat...

Claire Morgan Photography / claire-morgan.com

32. And a cup of something warm…

Beautiful Winter Wedding

Julie Williams Photography / juliewilliamsphotography.ca

Beautiful Winter Wedding Cake

33. And don’t be afraid to get messy:

Beautiful Winter Wedding

Brooke Courtney Photography / brookecourtney.com

Winter Wedding Groom

34. Because whether you’re a duo…

Beautiful Winter Wedding

Lara Kimmerer / blog.larakimmerer.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

35. Or a trio:

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

Rebekah J. Murray / rebekahjmurray.com

36. And whether you’re young or old…

Beautiful Winter Wedding

Sedona Bride / sedonabride.com / viastylemepretty.com

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

37. You should definitely make time…

Beautiful Winter Wedding Party

Sam Hurd Photography / samhurdphotography.com

38. To play in the snow:

Beautiful Winter Wedding Couple

Gavin Farrington / gavinfarrington.com